For the record, this answer is definitely wrong because going back in time is NOT allowed in EGS canon!
The rest of it is still wrong, but there aren't any rules against an irresponsible party-wizard existing.
They're just not going back in time, and assuming they exist, they probably aren't George.
I don't know how long this "wrong answers only" Q&A will be going for, but I hope to establish a general tone and Modus Operandi within the first three answers.
That said, fear not! That M.O. will NOT include only focusing on the question-answerers for visuals! I just felt it worked best for this one.